Thirsting Gulch, on Patreon! & Here’s Some Concept Art

Thirsting Gulch is now on Patreon! I’m looking to expand my efforts and really get a bangarang trilogy done and published in the next couple-to-few months. Going strong so far, but I could really use your encouragement. (Money is always nice, but I will also gladly accept messages of support!)

Being a starving artist is its own reward, of course, blah, blah, blah — but, in order to continue to produce at my going rate and consistency,  I figured I’d give Patreon a go. Any little bit helps, believe me. And I don’t plan on being stingy with the progress updates, concept art, and additional nice things — I’d love to have people involved in the story-telling/making process.

So, click/tap here to learn more about my fledgling, experimental Patreon campaign. Check out what I’m putting on offer in exchange for humble-to-outright-ridiculous contributions. Thanks!

Thirsting Gulch has been a long time in the making. It’s my baby. I love it to death. About a year and a half ago, I first came up with the concept of a struggling group of people, their pasts a mystery, enshrouded by fog and burning their few possessions. (The source of inspiration was a pretty messed up dream.) Since then, I’ve been toiling away in obscurity, expanding what I hope you’ll find is a darkly satisfying universe populated by compelling characters. The cast is brought together under mysterious circumstances; the layers of the mystery are peeled back one by one, always revealing another piece of the great and terrible madness that has inflicted itself upon the world. Just when you think you know what’s going on… you don’t.

Find Part One on Kindle here! Or, read the sample chapter here.

And, for your viewing pleasure, I have for you today the first two pieces of concept art I ever did for this epic project. [Friendly warning: Those with sensitive stomachs may want to either brace themselves, or think twice about proceeding further.]

As always, thanks for reading!Thirsting Gulch Banner 2Trivia

Thirsting Gulch, on Patreon! & Here’s Some Concept Art

Leave a Reply

